Omission Beer Not Gluten Free. Under the interim policy on the labeling of alcoholic beverages released by the tobacco, tax, and trade bureau (ttb) in may of 2012, the answer is no. This is assuming that your level of gluten intolerance allows for the consumption of a beer that is below 20ppm, but is not 100% gluten free.
They actually make their beer with malted barley and then use a proprietary method using enzymes to remove the gluten. Omission claims they have developed a process to remove the gluten but their testing process still remains questionable. If you happen to have missed it, omission is a beer made with hops, yeast, water, and…malted barley.as i’m sure you know, gluten is found in wheat, rye, and.
They actually make their beer with malted barley and then use a proprietary method using enzymes to remove the gluten.
It’s great that the standards have been created but as of now the elisa test for whole gluten protein that omission uses has not been shown to work on gluten fragments. They actually make their beer with malted barley and then use a proprietary method using enzymes to. Omission beer is made using barley, which is not a naturally gluten free grain. They actually make their beer with malted barley and then use a proprietary method using enzymes to remove the gluten.