Is Oat Bran Bread Gluten Free. Most oat pasta products contain large proportions of wheat: Oats are officially concluded as gluten free by european commission regulation (ec) no.
41/2009 and thus found to be suitable for the celiac patients. Our oat bran is lab tested gluten free, so people with gluten sensitivities (irritable bowel syndrome, celiac disease) can easily partake of it. The textural properties, sensory attributes, and consumer acceptance were analyzed on each bread containing 100% almond flour (af), 66.7% almond flour with 33.3% oat bran fiber (aob), 66.7% oat bran fiber with 33.3% almond flour (oba), and 100% oat bran fiber (ob).
The protein in oat bran, avenin, causes fewer problems than the other three so we don't include it within the gluten umbrella.
Novel bread making technology is needed to produce oat bread without the addition of wheat gluten: 2 tbsp of wheat gluten* process 2 tbsp of oat bran. Ten minutes time is all it takes. Certified gluten free oat bran: