Is Kahlua Rum Gluten Free. Despite distillation processes, they cannot guarantee its gluten free. Rum is made primarily from sugarcane molasses or sugarcane juice.
Kahlúa is used to make cocktails or drink neat or on ice. We do not add any known gluten ingredients in kahlúa original or the kahlúa flavors. Despite distillation processes, they cannot guarantee its gluten free.
Since rum is made from sugar cane and molasses, it is usually safe to drink.
Rum, in itself, as an unadulterated product, is gluten free. What do you mix baileys with? These additions may contain gluten, so. However, if you're allergic to gluten, it's recommended to avoid kahlua.