Is Goat Cheese Dairy Free

Websiteku

Is Goat Cheese Dairy Free. So no, goat’s cheese is not dairy free. You may have read many conflicting ideas and reports on goat milk and how people with lactose.

Three Intriguing Goats Milk Cheeses - The Word On Curd - Fearless Fresh Food Cheese Milk And Cheese
Three Intriguing Goats Milk Cheeses - The Word On Curd - Fearless Fresh Food Cheese Milk And Cheese from www.pinterest.com

Unlike the other foods on this list, goat's milk does still have significant amounts of lactose. Goat cheese has less lactose and significantly less a1 casein than cow’s milk, which makes it a better choice for those intolerant to dairy products made from cow’s milk. In fact, all milk from mammals (goat, sheep, camel, donkey, etc.) as well as any/all products derived from milk such as cheese, sour cream and yogurt (to name a few) are dairy products.

Goat cheese is made from goat milk, a type of dairy;

After reading several of jane plant's books i'm sure that sheep or goat's milk couldn't be considered an alternative on a dairy free diet. However, this does not disqualify it from being considered a dairy product. So no, goat’s cheese is not dairy free. In fact, all milk from mammals (goat, sheep, camel, donkey, etc.) as well as any/all products derived from milk such as cheese, sour cream and yogurt (to name a few) are dairy products.