Is All Tequila Gluten Free. So basically as long as your tequila is 100% pure agave, the age of it will not determine if it contains gluten or not. Tequila that is made in the traditional way—entirely from the blue agave plant—is naturally gluten free.
Yes, if the tequila is made the natural way using blue agave, it is gluten free. If it doesn't say 100% agave on the label it means that 49% cane sugar has been added, instead of all agave. Bourbon must be at least 51% corn.
As a result, that’s why it’s so important to opt for a tequila that has bee made with 100% agave and that’s it.
Montezuma is a cheap tequila. Is all patron gluten free? However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called “mixto.”. You can also click on the names of the tequila brands to be.