Are French Fries Gluten Free Mcdonalds. In theory they should be gluten free. There is no wheat/gluten listed as an allergen for the ‘fruit and oatmeal’, but it contains oats so it is not possible to confirm this is gluten free either.
The gluten culprit is natural beef flavor in the oil that is used to par fry the fries before they are shipped to the restaurants. Potatoes, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, natural flavor (beef, wheat and dairy sources), dextrose, sodium acid pyrophosphate (to preserve natural color). Not long after disclosing that its french fries contain more trans fat than thought, mcdonald’s corp.
Are mcdonald’s fries gluten free?
Rally’s and checker’s french fries are made with wheat flour and are made in the same fryer as other wheat coated products. 3rd june 2010 at 9:20am. Not gluten free potatoes, vegetable oil (canola oil, hydrogenated soybean oil, natural beef flavor [wheat and milk derivatives]*, citric acid [preservative]), dextrose, sodium acid pyrophosphate (maintain color), salt. They contain a beef flavoring that is made with wheat derivatives, making them unsuitable for anyone who can’t or won’t eat gluten.